Skip to content
A pile of unopened letters on a doormat inside a terraced house.

Regulation · 4 min

BresBet and Bet St George: can you get your money back?

A pile of unopened letters on a doormat inside a terraced house. · Bonusjungle illustration

Two months after the UK Gambling Commission suspended their licences, BresBet and Bet St George are in different places. Bet St George is in administration, and customers owed money are told to contact the administrators. For BresBet, no administrator was on record on 31 October and no official claim route has been published.

Last updated: 31 Oct 2026, 15:02 CET: first published

FieldBet St George LtdBresBet Ltd
StatusIn administrationLicence surrendered (company "Active" on Companies House, 31 Oct)
WithdrawalsNot stated; the UKGC directs claims to BTGNot stated (UKGC: some customers "having difficulty withdrawing funds", 30 Sep)
Open betsNot statedNot stated by an official source
Key deadlinesNone publishedNone published
Who to contactBTG: betstgeorge@btguk.com (per the UKGC)No official route published
SourceUKGC notice (last updated 16 Oct 2026); Companies House 16512340; read 31 Oct 2026UKGC notice; Companies House 13250493; read 31 Oct 2026

If Bet St George owes you money, the UK Gambling Commission says to contact its administrators, BTG, at betstgeorge@btguk.com. If BresBet owes you money, there is no official claim route yet: on 31 October no administrator was on record for BresBet, and the regulator says it will update its page when it knows more.

Newest casinos

18+ · Affiliate links. We may earn a commission.

What happened

On 28 August 2026 the UK Gambling Commission (UKGC) suspended the operating licences of BresBet Ltd, which runs bresbet.com, and Bet St George Ltd, which runs betstgeorge.com. It said its enquiries had revealed suspected social responsibility and anti-money laundering failings, and it opened a review of both licences under section 116 of the Gambling Act 2005. At that point the suspension did not stop customers withdrawing.

On 4 September both companies surrendered their licences. On 30 September the UKGC said it was "aware that some Bresbet customers are having difficulty withdrawing funds". On 16 October it said administrators had been appointed for Bet St George Ltd.

DateWhat happened
28 Aug 2026UKGC suspends both licences; withdrawals still allowed.
4 Sep 2026Both companies surrender their licences.
30 Sep 2026UKGC: some BresBet customers having difficulty withdrawing.
8 Oct 2026Administration of Bet St George starts (Gazette notice 5228984, published 12 Oct; Companies House).
16 Oct 2026UKGC: administrators appointed for Bet St George; claims to BTG.
21 Oct 2026Companies House: administrator appointment filed for Bet St George Ltd.
31 Oct 2026Companies House: BresBet Ltd still "Active", no insolvency filing.

Bet St George: claims go to the administrators

Companies House lists Bet St George Ltd (company 16512340) as "In Administration", with an administrator appointment filed on 21 October and its registered office moved to BTG's address. The UKGC tells anyone who believes Bet St George owes them money to email BTG at betstgeorge@btguk.com. The Gazette notice names the joint administrators as Joanne Louise Hammond, Robert Neil Dymond and Phil Stone of BTG Begbies Traynor (Central) LLP, appointed on 8 October 2026. Companies House lists the same administrators, spelling the third name Philip Stone, and gives the same start date.

We suggest including your account name or username, the email address on the account, and the balance you believe you are owed, with any screenshots or statements you have. No claims deadline has been published. How much is owed in total, how many customers are affected and how much they may get back are not known.

BresBet: no administrator on record

BresBet is in a different position. On 31 October Companies House listed BresBet Ltd (company 13250493) as "Active", with no insolvency filing in its history. The UKGC's page says only that it will be updated once there is more information about BresBet.

According to the Racing Post, IBAS managing director Richard Hayler said BresBet had told IBAS, the independent dispute service it used, that it was entering administration, and had asked IBAS to tell customers that their account balances "are not under dispute and will be shared with the insolvency practitioners". That is BresBet's claim, relayed by IBAS. The Racing Post also reported that an HMRC winding-up petition against BresBet was registered on 29 September, and that ante-post stakes had been cancelled and refunded by the bookmakers. We could not find an administrator's appointment for BresBet in an official record, so treat its administration as BresBet's own statement, as relayed by IBAS, for now.

If BresBet owes you money, keep a record of your balance, your bet history and any messages from BresBet, and watch the UKGC's page on the two companies for the claim route.

Where to complain

The UKGC does not resolve individual disputes, but it does expect closing operators to keep a way for customers to reach them and an alternative dispute resolution service; its guide on closing a licensed gambling business sets this out. IBAS was BresBet's dispute service. For Bet St George, the administrators are now the contact for money owed.

Where players can go instead

Only operators licensed by the UKGC may serve customers in Great Britain. You can check any site on the UKGC public register. No Bonusjungle Vault house holds a UKGC licence, so we name none for UK readers.

> For readers outside Great Britain: our Vault lists casinos for other markets; choose your country in the filter. These houses are not licensed in Great Britain and are not for readers there.

Do not use a VPN, false details or someone else's account to get round a site's restrictions, and do not use a new site to get round a self-exclusion. If you are registered with GAMSTOP, that still applies.

What is still unclear

  • BresBet's administrator: none on official record as of 31 October; BresBet's statement as relayed by IBAS (via the Racing Post) is the only source.
  • Claim deadlines: none published for either company.
  • How much is owed and how much will be repaid: not published.
  • Whether customer funds were protected: not stated by an official source.

For other UKGC cases about withdrawals and suspensions, see the UKGC's settlement with L&L Europe over withdrawal delays and the suspension of TargetLocal's remote licence. For a closure that ran to plan, see what happened to Betdaq accounts and balances.

Updates

  • 31 Oct 2026: first published.